LG Polls: Kogi Gov names 8-member SIEC.||Anyigbaleft

Kogi State Governor, His Excellency, Alhaji Yahaya Bello, has forwarded the following names to the State House of Assembly, for Screening and Clearance as members of the State Independent Electoral Commission (SIEC).

1 - Lawal Shiru, Chairman  Lokoja/Koto Federal Constituency

2 - Ozovehe John Enesi   Secretary  Adavi/Okehi Federal Constituency

3 - Adaji Ainoko, Member  Dekina/Bassa Federal Constituency

4 - Musa Adama (Babakeke), Member Idah Federal Constituency

5 - Hon. Funsho Olorunfemi, Member Kabba/Bunu Federal Constituency

6 - Chogudo Yakubu Musa, Member Okene/Ogori Magongo Federal Constituency

7 - Hon. Labaran Yahaya Oyigebe, Member Ankpa Federal Constituency

8 -  Abdulkarim Jamiu, Member  Ajaokuta Federal Constituency

The Governor’s recommendation is based on section 197, sub-section 1(b) of the 1999 constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended).

The responsibility of the SIEC is to conduct free, fair and credible Local Government and Council polls in the state.

Onogwu Muhammed
Chief Press Secretary to the Governor

No comments

Powered by Blogger.